Card #117: Invitation

2 observations:

  1. I always seem to get sick over long, holiday weekends.  And it sucks.  😦
  2. You know I’m in full-on cosplay build mode when I willingly go to Menards, even after working the late shift at work and having not had supper yet.  🙂

So those are my excused for not having this post up yesterday.  I’m sick, and I was working on a costume project.  The going to Menards thing was on Monday (though I was there again today) but it led into working on costumes and I had though about posting that observation on facebook but never got around to it so I did it here instead.  And now I’m rambling, which must be a result of illness.  I had intended to write this yesterday, but once I got started sanding plastic, I just couldn’t stop!  And stayed up later than I should have.  Which is probably also why I’m sick.

Hmm.

Anyway, I was tasked last week with making some invitations for the Alpha Center, since they know I like to do that sort of thing.  Since the invitations really didn’t have anything to do with babies, I made them pretty generic.

mentor invitation 1

A little patterned paper (used some really old stuff up, yay!), a yellow card base, and some red to frame out the words.  Inside of course was all the details about the event, printed on the computer.  And I added a couple blue gems for a little sparkle and decoration.  I didn’t have enough of any one blue to do all dozen cards, so a few of them were different.  But since everyone will only see their own card, it doesn’t really matter.  🙂

Ok, I’m going to bed now.  A long day of costume work is in store for me (and my wonderful mom! hi mom!) tomorrow, and I’m beat, so hopefully a better night’s rest tonight and I at least won’t be hacking all day in her sewing room.

Oh, also, if you haven’t seen it yet, GO SEE WONDER WOMAN!!!  I finally saw it today, and it did not disappoint.  🙂

All right, off to bed now…

One thought on “Card #117: Invitation

  1. Deb Pommier July 2, 2017 / 9:30 pm

    HI Laura, Sleep well!

    Like

Share your thoughts

