Card #116: Teacher Retirement

Once again, my mom came to me this week with a request for a card.  And I was only too happy to oblige.  With my brain very much scattered into all corners of VBS, having an assignment for something to make this week was very helpful, not to mention the fact that I got to use a few embellishments that have been around for a long time and for which I really had no use of my own.

A friend of ours from church is retiring after many years of teaching and I made her a retirement card this week.  I’m sure I got the embellishments from a garage sale years ago, and have been out of school myself for years before that, so yeah, these things have been sitting around a while.

IMG_5775

I don’t remember what grade she taught, but I’m pretty sure it was a younger grade, like 3rd or something?, so I went with bright primary colors and a couple cute embellishments.

The desk and frame of the chalkboard are actually made out of super thin wood, which is pretty cool.

Hopefully my mom will be happy with her order.  😉

I know this is short, but I need to go put a bunch of stuff away in my hall closet and make sure I have everything collected and ready to go for our major VBS decorating day tomorrow.  Next time I write on here, VBS will be over!

Share your thoughts

