Card #114: Graduation Gown

Well, look who’s actually back with a new card this week!  And one I made this week instead of making in advance.  🙂  I finally cleaned off my craft desk yesterday afternoon, thereby making space to actually do some crafting instead of just collecting supplies.  I’ll be honest, though, that I just sat there for a while staring and not really having any inspiration.  I was thinking about all the supplies that I’ve collected over the years that I’ll probably never use and should eliminate from my collection, and I pulled out a little drawer that had some metal letters in it.  I dumped out the letters and the first ones that kind of stuck out at me were R, A, and G.  It being May, the month of graduations, I decided to find a D and make a graduation card.

I dug into my new supply file cabinet (which is SO much nicer than my old one!) and found some embellishments and stickers to add to the hat and diploma paper.  It’s a pretty simple card, but as I’m looking at it now, I’m wondering if it would have looked really dumb or cool if I had put a different color cardstock under the “RAD” so it would have kind of said “RAD GRAD”.   Would that have looked dumb?  Or kinda cool?  Or would anyone have even gotten it?  It’s probably a good thing I didn’t think of that last night.  I did try putting red underneath the letters and they didn’t show up as well as they do over the white, but maybe yellow would have worked?  I dunno, too late now anyway.

I hope you’re having a wonderful Memorial Day weekend!

Share your thoughts

