Card #112: Adventure

What?!  Blogging on a Friday?!  What is this madness?!

Yeah, I took the day off to (hopefully) get a ton of stuff done, not the least of which is going to see Guardians of the Galaxy Volume 2 in an hour!  😀  So excited.

But first, let’s get this week’s blog crossed off the list.

I know the orange paper doesn’t look the same in the two pictures, but trust me, it’s the same card.  I took the pictures on a cloudy, darker day and they just never look as good as when it’s sunny and bright.

Pretty simple card, again.  Do I ever make any that aren’t? I should really work on that.  But this would be a cute card to give to someone heading off on a trip, a kind of “bon voyage” type card.  I’ve had that suitcase sticker in my collection for over a decade, since I’m pretty sure I got it when I was scrapbooking my first trip to Israel 11 years ago.  So yeah, time to use it up.  Unfortunately, I think there’s still one left in the drawer.  But every little bit helps.

Hey, if I quit writing now, I’ll still have time to cross one other thing off my list before I need to leave for the movie.  So, see you next week!

Share your thoughts

