Card #110: Graduation Criss-cross

Ok, so time kind of got away from me this afternoon.  I spent the morning and a good part of the afternoon at church making banners for Vacation Bible School and then decided I wasn’t done, so I came home and worked on some more!  And now it’s almost eleven at night and I’m just getting around to blogging.  Thing is, I didn’t want to stop because I still have one banner in mind to make, and sorry, but I’d rather be working on that than blogging right now.

🙂

Guess I’ll add that to tomorrow’s list instead.

This week’s card is pretty simple.

IMG_5706

I had in mind to do the criss-cross with the washi tape, but originally I had picked a different sentiment sticker to use on the bottom.  Long story short, one embellishment choice led to another led to another and I ended up with a graduation card.  Funny how it just works out like that sometimes.

I know the criss-cross with the tape would have been more effective with four different colors/designs, but I didn’t really have any other ones that went with these two, and I wanted to keep the card kind of masculine, which is why I chose these two in the first place.  So it’s just a nice, simple card for a graduating fellow.

Do people still use the word “fellow,” or am I aging myself with that?

*insert side-eyed emoji here*

Anyway, in addition to making one more banner tomorrow, I am also planning on making a few cards for the next three weeks of posts.  And taking pictures of the cards so I can pre-write the posts as well.  Since I have a feeling the next three Saturdays of VBS prep are going to sap more energy than today’s did and I won’t feel like blogging after the fact.  So, time to put my creative thinking cap on tomorrow!

Share your thoughts

