Card #103: Baby Shower Invitations

I know, I know, I’m late with this post!  I’m sorry!  I had every intention of getting this up on Saturday, but I just couldn’t.  I was going to make a different card than this last week, but then I realized that I HAD to get the invitations for the Alpha Center’s Meet the Babies event done by Tuesday of this week (as in, tomorrow!) so I switched gears and worked on those instead.  I got the cards to the point that I thought they would be done, but they looked so boring that I wanted to add a little something.

Now, for all the embellishments that I have in my drawer, I don’t have much for baby stuff.  I just haven’t gotten to that stage of life and there was nothing suitable to make the cards cuter.  And Saturday was a day when I just wasn’t going anywhere.  I had played with some new makeup that morning and the foundation I tried, well, let’s just say that my skin doesn’t even get that shade in the summer when I might actually have a bit of a tan.  Not to mention that I was also practicing winged eye-liner and ended up with lines that rivaled the ancient Egyptians.  Or Bucky Barnes.

eye liner.jpg

Ok, maybe it wasn’t quite that bad!  But, yeah, I wasn’t going ANYWHERE that people could see me.  And Hobby Lobby is closed on Sundays, so I didn’t make it there until tonight.

But I found some perfect little stickers to liven up the invites, and I think they turned out pretty cute.

IMG_5641

I printed out the details (which I have photoshopped out here) with two per page on white cardstock, then used the Cricut to cut out the yellow.  I rounded the corners of the yellow then glued it down before I cut the white apart.  And tonight I added the little safety pin stickers.

It is a really simple design that could totally work for baby shower invitations or could be adapted with different shapes for different kind of “save the date” cards.

So that’s last week’s card, technically.  I’ll have another one for you on Saturday (Lord willing!) for this week.  In the meantime, happy Monday!

Share your thoughts

