Card #99: Thank You Cards

This is one of those rare Saturdays where I didn’t have a ton of things on my to do list to get done, so it’s been kind of a lazy day.  I went out for breakfast with a friend and after I came home I worked on a small craft project which didn’t take very long at all.  And the only other thing I absolutely HAVE to get done today is writing this blog post.  Not sure what I’m going to do after I’m done with this.  There’s one more thing on my to do list in the “get done this week on an indeterminate day” section, but I think I’ll work on that tomorrow after I bake some cookies.  I’m really feeling the “lazy Saturday” thing today.  🙂

So, this is the second week of using up sentiment cards from the craft kit from my grandma.  Three of the four cards I made are kind of different in that they are a flat card that doesn’t open.  Part of the kit was a set of tags, some of which had little envelope holder things (I know, so helpfully descriptive!), and these tags have been floating around in my scrap patterned paper bin, so I decided to try to use them.

img_5593

The two cards on the sides have the envelope pockets to hold the tags, the middle card is open on the top of the blue so the tag can slip behind it.  The tags are blank on the back so a little note can be written on them.

img_5595

img_5597

I thought it was kind of a fun way to design some simple thank you cards for an occasion where you don’t need to write a big long thank you note, but a simple message of gratitude would be appropriate.

I also made one more card that’s not really a thank you card, but I had already picked the papers for it before I got turned on to the thank you theme, so here’s a bonus card:

img_5600

I really like how this one turned out with the simple design of coordinating strips of paper and the sentiment off-set to the side instead of in the center.

And now, since it’s late afternoon and I haven’t eaten since breakfast, I think I’ll go find something to eat and probably watch a movie.  I’ve been on a kick lately of trying to finally watch movies on my shelf that I haven’t seen yet and I think Les Mis is calling my name tonight.  🙂

Happy weekend!

Share your thoughts

