Card #98: Miss You!

Last week when I was digging through all my fun paper to find designs for the baby shower bags, I ran across a handful of sentiment cards that have been hanging around my stash, part of that papercrafting set my grandma gave to me eons ago.  Ok, maybe not “eons”, but more years that I can recall.  So I decided it was finally time to use up some of that stuff.  Therefore, the next few weeks’ worth of cards will all probably have a very similar feel to them as I will be attempting to use up a good portion of the paper and all the sentiment cards that were still in my stash.

I do have to admit that these particular colors/designs/patterns/etc don’t inspire a whole lot of creativity in me, or at least they didn’t this week.  But hopefully someone will still like the designs.

The sentiment cards kind of had different sets of themes, so I will be making multiple cards each week using one of the themes each time.  This week I used the four “miss you” cards.

img_5585

img_5586

img_5591

The papers and words all came from the coordinating set, but the brads and flower in the bottom three cards did not.  I was pleasantly surprised at how well the heart brads matched the colors in the third card.  I know they’re not perfect matches, but even just the fact that I had similar orange, green, and purple heart brads was a bit of a minor miracle.  🙂

I honestly don’t have really anything else to say this week!  I am super hungry but really don’t feel like cooking the chicken in my fridge (don’t worry, I’ll cook it tomorrow!), so I think I’m going to go pull my car back out and drive 5 blocks to pick up some take-out Chinese, then come back home and watch a couple movies I picked up at the half-price sale at the local used book/movie/music store today.  🙂  Yay for lazy Saturday nights!

See you next week!

Oh, btw, since I didn’t have one to show you last week, here’s a pic of the finished baby shower bags that my mom texted me from the event at the Alpha Center this week:

finished-bags

2 thoughts on “Card #98: Miss You!

  1. Deb Pommier January 28, 2017 / 10:20 pm

    I really like these cards. Very nice!

    Like

  2. Helen January 29, 2017 / 11:54 pm

    I think the miss you cards are very very cool. I’ll buy some if any are for sale. I could send one right back to you because I miss you.😎

    Like

Share your thoughts

