Card #93: Snowy TARDIS Scene

Ok, let me just start off by saying, “yes, I know I didn’t post a card last week.”  I’ve been fighting a cold for over a week and last week was Thanksgiving and busy and I just didn’t get around to it.  Life happens.

And now that that’s out of the way, we can move on to this week.  🙂

A few months ago I joined a group on Facebook as a fan of another blog, and a gal over there started a craft exchange.  Basically, every quarter, the people who signed up are assigned another member to send a homemade craft to.  This week is the first week we are sending out the crafts, and I got mine shipped off this evening.  Everyone who joined gave a list of a few of their fandoms as ideas, though it’s not required to make something based off something on the list.  My giftee is a fan of Lord of the Rings and Doctor Who, among other things, so I sent her a couple pieces of LotR jewelry that I have made.  I wanted to send a note as well, so I made a Christmas-y Doctor Who card to send along.

img_5392

I started off with a black base, then randomly stamped a bunch of snowflakes on the top part.  I ripped the snowy hills from white cardstock and glued them down, tucking the little TARDIS behind the front hill.  I also topped the hills with a little bit of glitter.

img_5395

The card was still pretty boring, so after staring at it for a while, I added the snowflake and Merry Christmas stickers.  Those especially gave it a little more color and character.

I hope she likes it!  And I hope my next couple giftees are also Doctor Who fans, since I still have the couple geeky cards I made last year sitting in a box, waiting to be sent to someone who will appreciate them.

 

Stamps used: snowflakes from the Stampin’ Up set “Holiday Hedgehogs” and TARDIS from Etsy shop terbearco

Share your thoughts

