Card #79: Life Events Theme – Anniversary

Welcome to August.  Let us all just pause for a moment and give thanks for this man:

Willis_Carrier_1915

This is Willis Carrier, the man who invented the modern air conditioner in 1902.  Thank you, Jesus, for making this man a genius!  To be perfectly honest, I’ve actually got my windows open at the moment, as it has been cooler in the evenings the last few days.  But, hey, it’s August, so we all know that AC will be turned on again in the very near future!

So, it being a new month means a new challenge for my cards.  This month it’s kind of more of a theme than a “challenge.”  I’ve decided to make cards for various life events this month.  Everybody needs a stash of cards for various events in their arsenal, so this month is going to be cards for events and celebrations.

And first up is the anniversary card.  I kind of wanted to go through life in chronological order to make cards, but I needed an anniversary card right away, so I’m starting with that.

IMG_4621IMG_4623

And yes, after I had the card made, I realized that it looks a lot like the last couple cards I did, minus last week’s pink butterflies of course.  In my defense, I made this really late on Thursday night when I really should have been in bed, so… there.

The saying on the front is from a set of vellum family quotes from Colorbok that I got on clearance at Joann’s for a buck.  The roses are from a vellum set that I’ve had for so many years I don’t even have the packaging for them anymore.

Nothing really too exciting to say about this week’s card.  I’ll try harder next week to do a different layout to make things a little more interesting.  In the mean time, have a great week!

 

Stamp used: Happy Anniversary from Stampabilities

One thought on “Card #79: Life Events Theme – Anniversary

  1. Deb Pommier August 6, 2016 / 8:42 pm

    Very nice card!

    Like

Share your thoughts

