Card #69: Sparkle Squares

Can you believe that April is over today?  It’s been kind of a blur of a month with lots of stuff going on.  And May probably isn’t going to be much calmer.  Still lots of things to do and get ready for and places to go, etc.

So obviously, this being the final week of April, it’s also the final week of my monthly challenge to use cardstock from my mat stack all month.  Since I have already used the four color schemes once each, this week I used cut-off scraps from the rest of the month’s cards for the design.

IMG_2522

The design was created by the same blogger who inspired my April challenge in the first place: Kristie of The Best Things in Life Are Pink. It’s one of her designs from her tutorials on using up a 6×6 paper pack.  I do like how colorful this design turned out, even though the different color themes might not match or blend the best.  At least it’s all sparkly.  🙂

So that concludes my April challenge.  I’ve actually got ideas for the next four months for the challenges I’d like to do.  I need to put that list in a safe spot so I don’t forget my ideas between now and the end of summer, as these ideas will take me all the way through August!

 

Stamp used: the name is rubbed off my stamp but it is copyrighted by Susan Wheeler and I think sold by Uptown Rubber Stamps

Share your thoughts

