Card #67: A Boy’s Adventure

I’m gonna have to keep it short and sweet this week.

I had a lot of fun making this card.  With the challenge to use a color scheme from the mat stack I’m using this month, this card obviously had to be very boy-themed.  I grabbed a couple sheets of the mat stack and started browsing through my embellishments for something that would match.  I thought about going with a travel theme, so I started looking through that file.  When I found the “Adventure” mirror, it totally turned my idea inside out, and this is what happened instead:

Isn’t it cute?  The saying comes from the Pixar movie “Up”.  If I could go back and make the card again, I would switch the order of the mat stack pieces and go circles, stripes, circles, stripes instead.  I thought it would be cute to have the circle letter stickers of the bottom word kind of go with the circles on the cardstock, but they get a little lost.  I think the contrast of the circle letters on the striped cardstock would be better.  And I think the OUT letters would have looked cool on the circle cardstock instead of the striped.  Oh well, live and learn, right?

I don’t know why I never think to use all my letter stickers.  I have so many!  I’m going to have to try to remember them more.

That’s it for this week!  Ttfn!

Share your thoughts

