Card #64: Geometric Designs

So this is the last card of the month, which means my challenge to use the Cricut for each card this month was a success!  I have two more projects that I want to do before our subscription to Access expires, and I’m seriously considering paying the monthly membership fee to keep the account active.  I’m going to wait a little while, though, since I still have challenge ideas for the next two months.  After that, maybe then we’ll see.

Last week (I think), I was complaining about how so many of the designs for projects on Access required extra tools other than just the machine and a blade.  So, last night I ran to Joann’s after the Good Friday services at church, since Cricut accessories are 30% off right now.  I grabbed a scoring tool (and was seriously tempted by other items but refrained for now), and came home all excited to pop it in the machine to use on my card for the week.

Well, there were no instructions whatsoever on the packaging and I couldn’t find anything on Cricut’s website about how to install the blade in the housing or how to put it in the machine, so I pulled up Youtube to see if I could find any instructional videos.  Long story short, I ended up figuring out that I had purchased a scoring blade for the wrong machine. 😦  So I scored the card by hand again and took the blade back to Joann’s today to purchase the correct tool.  And of course, the scoring pen doesn’t include the necessary adapter, so I had to purchase that along with a pen.  Guess now I have a pen to play with as well.

Anywho…

Here’s the card, designed by Anna Rose again.

IMG_2385IMG_2391

I love the bright colors I chose against the black top.  I was a little worried about the somewhat detailed designs, since I had such trouble with the butterflies a couple weeks ago, but it cut out beautifully and came together very nicely.

And, this being the Saturday before Easter, aka Resurrection Sunday, I just had to share this with you.  This is the view outside my window right now:

IMG_2399

It’s been snowing all afternoon, and as I cleaned the snow off my red car at my parents’ house, I was reminded of Isaiah 1:18: “Come now, and let us reason together,” says the Lord, “though your sins are like scarlet, they shall be as white as snow; though they are red like crimson, they shall be as wool.”  The snow today is a beautiful reminder of how we can be washed pure and clean in the blood of Christ, shed 2,000 years ago for our forgiveness, if we only accept Him as Savior.

A blessed Resurrection Sunday to you!

One thought on “Card #64: Geometric Designs

  1. Helen March 28, 2016 / 10:09 am

    Thank u for sharing Laura, your card &especilly your words about the resurrection are so
    Beautiful. Makes me so happy to know I have such a spirit filled Christian granddaughter.
    Love grandma.

    Like

Share your thoughts

