Card #53: New Year Blessings

2016.  A new year.  A chance for new beginnings, a fresh start.  I actually took the time to write down some goals of things I’d like to accomplish this year, which I haven’t done for a new year in a really long time.  It’s so easy to just coast along and let the days go by without accomplishing anything or improving yourself and the world around you.  So I’m going to try to make this year different and not coast so much.

And that’s a perfect segue into my first card of the year.

IMG_2119IMG_2117

I’ve had this set of word embellishments from Joann’s forever!  They seemed like appropriate words to kick off a new year, and I also used up the set, so, yay for using things up!  They’re so old, in fact, that the mounting foam on the back wasn’t even sticky anymore, so I added an extra layer of foam to attach them to the card.  And this is also why I save scraps.  The only piece of cardstock that wasn’t a scrap was the base card itself.  Yay again for using stuff up.

May your 2016 be filled with inspiration, dreams, and imagination!

Share your thoughts

