Card #50: A Child Is Born

I went to see Star Wars today.  It was really good.  You should go see it.  Just throwing that out there.

Anyway, I am running on a major lack of sleep from my weekend (which started Thursday night), and sitting down here at my computer to type is just making me want to fall asleep.  Actually, I have a rather poor excuse for a method for taking pictures of my cards which includes lying on the floor to get the right angle and as I was down there, after I put my camera back on my desk, it was really tempting to just stay there and doze for a while.  Unfortunately, that would mean not getting my list done, so I guess I’ll just have to press on and hope for the best.

Can you believe Christmas is in less than a week?!  This week’s card is rather simple, sharing the simple message of the season.

IMG_1739

IMG_1736

Everything was colored with watercolor pencils and softened with a blender pen.  Except the words, which I didn’t use the blender pen on; that would have looked really bad.

“For to us a child is born,
    to us a son is given,
    and the government will be on his shoulders.
And he will be called
    Wonderful Counselor, Mighty God,
    Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace.”
Isaiah 9:6

If I don’t talk to you before then, may your Christmas be filled with the joy and peace of Christ.  Merry Christmas!

 

Stamps used: all from the Stampin’ Up set “A Gift From Heaven”

Share your thoughts

