Card #25: Enjoy!

You ever have one of those days where you just want to stay off the internet and forget that you live in this world?  Yeah, today is one of those days.  I get to escape to Berk with my mom this afternoon and binge through the new episodes of Dragons released this week.  But until then, I better get my card out here so I can turn off the computer and not have to think about it.

IMG_9894

IMG_9898

Lately when I’ve been trying to decide what kind of card to make, I go through my file drawer of embellishments and pick something to use up, then try to find a card design that will let me use those embellishments.  I grabbed out these brads by Studio G that I got on clearance at Walmart and found the cute design in my recipe book.  The pinkish/coral cardstock may not seem like it matches, but it is the same color as the word “enjoy!” on the first brad, so I thought it was ok to use.  And it has a little texture, which is nice.  I colored the edges of the off-white squares by lightly rubbing them against the sides of a stamp pad.  I’ve always seen cards with that kind of effect on them, but I’ve never really tried it myself before, and I have no idea how anyone else achieves that effect, but this worked for me.  I did practice on a few scraps before I did my squares for the actual card.

Well, I have strawberries to cover in chocolate, so I’m going to say adieu for the week.

One thought on “Card #25: Enjoy!

  1. Deb (Mom) June 27, 2015 / 10:33 pm

    great watching dragons with you! 🙂

    Like

Share your thoughts

