Card #19: Memorial Day

I know this card is probably more appropriate for Veterans Day, and I know Memorial Day isn’t until next week, but I thought this might inspire someone to thank a Veteran for the freedom we enjoy and cherish in America.

IMG_9120

IMG_9123

Pretty much everything used to embellish this card is from Hobby Lobby.  The stamp is a Paper Inspirations design, the boots are from a sticker sheet by Karen Foster Design, and the little star brad was from a set of brads from the Paper Studio, I believe.  I think the camo paper was from Hobby Lobby as well, but that was leftover from a bunch of military appreciation cards I made a long time ago.

If you see a Vet this week, give them a hug or handshake and thank them for our freedom.

And I just realized that today is Armed Forces Day, so I guess the card is appropriate today after all!  Thank you to all the brave men and women serving and sacrificing for our country.  God bless you!

One thought on “Card #19: Memorial Day

  1. Deb (Mom) May 16, 2015 / 12:59 pm

    Very Nice!

    Like

Share your thoughts

