Card # 17: Hello

Slow but surely getting things crossed off my to-do list today.  Cleaning, a couple small projects, finishing up the final touches of my costume for Saturday, blogging.  It’s amazing how much you can get done when you leave work early.  And when you’re like me, you like to make lists and cross things off as you accomplish them.  So after this post goes up, I get to cross off one more item.

Again, my brain was very much not on paper crafting today.  Anticipation for this weekend perhaps?  Overwhelmed by the very long list of stuff to get done?  I don’t know, but I opened my recipe book again and found a cute card to try.

IMG_9097

The letter stamps are from the Stampin Up set Alphadots.  Everything used for the card came from my scrap drawers, which is nice to use up a bit of stuff.  The basic design was from the recipe book, but the patterned paper they used had different sized small polka dots and circles on it.  I really like on mine how the circles on the squares on the paper kind of matches the letters.  The card is blank inside as it is a nice generic greeting card.

I think I’m going to go whip up a quick batch of mac and cheese for supper and get back to work.  Packing.  I think that’s next on the list.

Share your thoughts

