Card #15: Minimalist TARDIS

So this week I made the card that I wanted to last week but didn’t have the cardstock for.  It’s pretty simple-looking, and instantly recognizable to Whovians, but other people probably won’t understand what it’s supposed to be.  Which I think is kinda cool, like it’s our own secret code or something.  🙂  I think it would be a great design for a Doctor Who-themed party invitation.

IMG_9077

IMG_9084

IMG_9080

It’s just a simple blue card with the squares and rectangles on the front attached with mounting foam to give it a bit of dimension.  I used the same stamps that I did last week from Hobby Lobby and an Etsy store.

I hate to be so short-winded today, but I have a minimal amount of time to get some work done before heading to a banquet this evening.  Guess that’s what happens when you stay up until 2:45 in the morning and stay in bed until noon.  *sheepish smile*

4 thoughts on “Card #15: Minimalist TARDIS

  1. Grateful Geek April 22, 2015 / 10:06 pm

    Love it! Very cute!

    Like

Share your thoughts

