Card #14: I <3 Nerds

Say, what madness is this?  I’m actually posting a card on Friday night?  Say it isn’t so!  Ok, yes it is.  I’ve got a full day of crafting planned tomorrow, so I thought I’d get ahead of the game and post this week’s card tonight while the sun isn’t shining.

Now I know that really the main point of this year-long project was to use up stuff I already had, but when I found the sentiment stamp on this week’s card at Hobby Lobby on clearance for two measly bucks, I couldn’t help but buy it.  And maybe I made this week’s card because I’m super-excited and counting down the days to Wizard World Comic Con in Minneapolis in three weeks.  Or maybe it’s just my inherent geekiness.  I don’t know.  But I really like it.  🙂

IMG_9059

IMG_9055

The layout is based on a design from my recipe book again.  And yes, that is a little Dalek peeking out from the inside.  Anyone who has known me for any reasonable length of time knows I’m a huge Doctor Who fan, so this card is very “me.”  I was going to try to make a different but similar-themed card, but didn’t have the cardstock I needed.  I think I’m going to try that next week, though, as I picked up a few sheets of the right color cardstock at Hobby Lobby today after work.  The I ❤ nerds stamp is from Stampabilities and is the clearance stamp I found.  The TARDIS and Dalek stamps were from this etsy store, sold as a set.  I actually got them to stamp on some fabric to make a new work bag, but haven’t gotten that far yet, so this was the first time I actually used those stamps.

Well, I think I should probably get a head start on my crafting projects so I am signing off for the week.  Or maybe I’ll just go bake some cookies.  Or both.  We’ll see.

One thought on “Card #14: I <3 Nerds

  1. Deb (Mom) April 11, 2015 / 8:29 am

    Very You!

    Like

Share your thoughts

