Card #6: A Desperate Plea

Happy Valentine’s Day everyone!  I hope those of you with sweethearts are having a fantastic day together.  Me?  I slept in nice and late, and later today will indulge in some pizza, pie, and vegging in front of the TV.  However, first things first.  I have some work to do on my cosplay project and I have a card to post.  Yay!

Unlike last week, I am really pleased with how this week’s card turned out.  I think it’s super cute and kind of fits a single person’s viewpoint on Valentine’s Day.

IMG_8892

IMG_8894

I actually did get a little box of chocolates at work yesterday, but who doesn’t want more?  😀

I’ve been wanting to use these stamps for a while, but didn’t have a good idea on a layout.  This is loosely based on a design from my recipe book, but only very loosely.  Both stamps used on this card were garage sale finds.  I have no idea what brand the kiss stamp is, and the Send Chocolate stamp is labeled “All Night Media Inc.”  Again, all the materials used were left overs from other projects.  I had fun digging through all my little cut-off pieces of cardstock to find colors that matched the patterned paper for the squares.  The kiss squares are attached with mounting foam to give a little 3-D effect.  Probably should have used a double layer of foam, but oh well.  Hindsight is 20 20 and all that.

Now, on to other projects so I can get to my pizza and pie.  🙂

One thought on “Card #6: A Desperate Plea

  1. Deb (Mom) February 14, 2015 / 9:48 pm

    I like it!

    Like

Share your thoughts

